Rúnahild, Astralseid, CD

Rúnahild, Astralseid, CD

Regular price$12.90
  • In stock
  • Inventory on the way
Fast Worldwide Shipping
Secure Payments
Supplier to Vikings and Game of Thrones
  • Artist: Rúnahild
  • Titel: Astralseid
  • Label: Grimfrost Records
  • Media: CD (1 disc)
  • Published by Grimfrost Records
  • Non returnable if packaging is opened.
Notify Me When Available

Grimfrost Records proudly present Astralseid by Rúnahild.

Astralseid is a spiritual journey within the web of life that connects the infinitive universe - from deep within the self to the most distant skies. The album invites you to wander within a soundscape of earthly rhythms, heartfelt female vocals and dreamy melodies that create a soothing and entrancing atmosphere. The singing is inspired by Scandinavian Kulning, throat singing and the Sami Joik.

Runahild's love for nature gives birth to her artistic expression through music and photography. She lives off the land on an organic mountain farm in Western Norway, following the rythm of the northern seasons. 

Runahild created her first one-woman project Eliwagar in 2006 and released several albums of heathen folk/folk rock music. In 2016, she decided to end Eliwagar and release her music under her name Runahild. Her compositions are based on old instruments, such as the lyre, zither and langeleik, drum beats or just a sung melody - music she defines as "ethereal folk".

Product number: 3731

Stream it on Spotify: Astralseid


  1. Stjernar
  2. Disabrunn
  3. Månesystre
  4. Storm
  5. Astralseid
  6. Urdarlokkur

You may also like

Recently viewed